The Shuler Adjudication Panel is comprised of qualified arts professionals in the state of Georgia. Qualified Adjudicators may not be affiliated in any capacity with a participating Georgia high school.

Adjudicators must apply and interview to participate in the Georgia High School Musical Theatre Awards - Shuler Hensley Awards. Adjudicators are selected based on their qualifications and experience in musical theatre, directing, acting, vocal music, performing arts education and related fields.

To submit your application, please apply online here.


2018-19  Shuler Adjudicator Dates to Remember

TBD Adjudicator Training Session
*March 14-17, 2019 Final Evaluation Weekend
*March 24, 2019 Results Roundtable
2:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
April 18, 2019 2019 Shuler Hensley Awards:
5:00 p.m. - Pre-Show Party & Red Carpet
7:00 p.m. - Curtain

* denotes required participation



2017-18 Shuler Adjudication Committee

Andre Allen
Justin Anderson
Aretta Baumgartner
Carrie Christie
Christina Dresser
Michelle Evans
Clifton Guterman

Bert Wesley Huffman
Tony Kemp
Craig McMahon
Marguerite Daniel Mancini
Coby Richardson
Elizabeth Weaver

2017-18 Shuler Adjudicators

Adena Brumer
Allison Fisher
Alpha Tyler
Amanda Morgan
Amanda Watkins
Andrea Meucci
Andrea Meuller
Barbara Margulis
Billy Payne
Brian Seagraves
Corey-Jan Albert
Dr. Pat Callaway
Dr. Thom Canning - Skinner
Gretchen Butler
Helen Frank Watkins
Jennifer McEwen
Jessica Kiger
Jon Hayden

Julie Anne Rice
Karen Howell
Karrie Mattice
Katie Brown
Laurel Crowe
Lauren Bailey
Lizzie Charlton
Marcie Millard
Miriam Reynolds
Nelah Gabler
Paul Holly
Rachel Rudd
Richard Stevens
Robert Edwards
Steve Watkins
Vanita Keswani
Victoria Wilson
Wade Thomas

Newsletter Signup